savage mark ii vs ruger american

I have a Ruger American .22lr and the accuracy gap is so far apart that I wouldn't even consider the american over the mark II. I know these are the "economy" rifles other than the model 16, but for now it is what I can afford. To release the bolt from the savage you simply pull back all the way on the trigger. I am somewhat experienced with shooting, have a couple 10/22's, an SR-22, I hunt and so on. The Savage all the way between those two.

Howdy folks, a gun newbie here who fell in love with shooting after a friend took me to the firing range.

I haven't had this issue since buying my Savage in November. No real loss in accuracy or function. Figured since you can't decide maybe one of those 3 will speak to you more. Top. This is not my first rifle. From what I know the mkii has better aftermarket and bench style options.. I like it. Cookies help us deliver our Services. I like my Savage Axis 223 in stainless a lot but it's too bad they still have that funny little 5 or 10 round box mag. The two 10 round mags i bought seem to be problem free. Like with CCI, it's a tack driver. L.H. Press J to jump to the feed.